Police Department

In an emergency call 911. 

For non-emergency police issues please call: (518) 438-4000.

Neighborhood Engagement Unit (NEU) Maps

The Albany Police Department recently re-aligned the Neighborhood Engagement Unit in order to more efficiently serve our community. The newly implemented NEU will consist of neighborhood beat officers who will work collaboratively with uniformed patrol officers through a "Team Policing" concept to solve problems, enhance quality of life and build meaningful relationships with members of the community. This exciting re-alignment will lead to an even more impactful NEU and is reflective of the police department's strong and on-going commitment to community policing. 

Please click and view the newly designed beat maps which also contains your beat officers contact information below. 

Beat 1
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Jan Mika
jmika@albanyny.gov
Tu-Sat 4:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.
Officer Michael Delano
mdelano@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 2
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Joel Caldwell
jcaldwell@albanyny.gov
Tu-Sat 4:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.
Officer Nicholas Carpenter
ncarpenter@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 3
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Kevin Singh
ksingh@albanyny.gov
Tu-Sat 4:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.
Officer Daniel Webster
dwebster@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 4
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Kevin Reedy
kreedy@albanyny.gov
Tu-Sat 4:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.
Officer Derrick Schultz
dschultz@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 5
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Jeremy Rundell
jrundell@albanyny.gov
Tues-Sat 4:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.
Officer Nathan Ensel
nensel@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 6
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Steven Silver
ssilver@albanyny.gov
Tu-Sat 4:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.
Officer Matthew Jones
mjones@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 7
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Joseph Lynch
jdlynch@albanyny.gov
Tu-Sat 4:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.
Officer Timothy Geisel
tgeisel@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 8
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Salvatore Sturiale
ssturiale@albanyny.gov
Tu- Sat 4:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.
Officer Luther Dorcey
ldorsey@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 9
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Sheila Couch
scouch@albanyny.gov
Tu-Sat 4:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m.
Officer Joseph Acquaviva
jacquaviva@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 10
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Gordon McLean
gmclean@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 11
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Daniel Biette
dbiette@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 12
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Brian Hawley
bhawley@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 13
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Justin Wallace
jwallace@albanyny.gov 
 
Beat 14
M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Officer Robert Forezzi
rforezzi@albanyny.gov 
 

NEU Supervisor Information

Sgt. Andrew Britt  Center Station  M-F 
8 a.m.-4 p.m. 
Supervisor of Beats 6,7,8,9 and 10  abritt@albanyny.gov 
Sgt. Tanya Alix-Hansen  Center Station  Tu-Sat
4 p.m.-12 a.m. 
Supervisor of Beats 6,7,8,9 and 10  talix-hansen@albanyny.gov 
Sgt. Joseph Harrigan  South Station  M-F 
8 a.m.-4 p.m. 
Supervisor of Beats 1,2,3,4 and 5  jharrigan@albanyny.gov 
Sgt. Jon David Hill   South Station  Tu-Sat
4 p.m.-12 a.m. 
Supervisor of Beats 1,2,3,4 and 5   jchill@albanyny.gov 

Apply for the 2020 Albany Police Citizen’s Police Academy here

The Albany Police Department (APD) is 1 of 15 departments selected to participate in the Safer Neighborhoods through Precision Policing Initiative (SNPPI). SNPPI provides policy review, assessments, training, and technical assistance to a cohort of law enforcement agencies across the nation. The four goals of the initiative are to identify promising strategies that reduce crime, protect officer’s safety and wellness, establish productive interagency partnerships with law enforcement and community stakeholders, and implement innovative and effective technologies to assist police department to safeguard neighborhoods.

View the Safer Neighborhoods through Precision Policing Initiative Report here

The Albany Police Department created the video below to address questions from the public regarding what you can do during an active shooter situation.



Our Vision

The Albany Police Department will strive to eliminate crime and the fear of crime by inspiring and empowering our community to work together to improve our quality of life and make Albany the safest community in America.

Our Mission

We are dedicated to protecting the community we serve by proactively improving quality of life. We will inspire confidence through a collaborative effort to problem solving and enforcement of laws. We are committed to this mission and the direction it guides us.

Sign up for text alerts about your neighborhood: 

Download a copy of the 2020 Prospectus Report here

Albany Police Department Headquarters
165 Henry Johnson Blvd.
Albany, New York 12210
(518) 438-4000
 

LGBT Liaisons

Officer Me-Asia Timmons
LGBT Police Liaison Officer
EMAIL: mtimmons@albany-ny.org
PHONE: (518) 380-1968

Officer Kyle Haller
LGBT Police Liaison Officer
EMAIL: khaller@albany-ny.org
PHONE: (518) 458-5660

EMERGENCY: 911
NON-EMERGENCY: (518) 438-4000