PEG Access Oversight Board

The Mayor and Common Council find and declare that it is in the public interest of the citizens of the City of Albany to establish a board to oversee implementation of PEG Access, the cable television public access facility/studio in the City of Albany and to promote public awareness of the public access in the City. 

To access a live feed of channel Albany, the public access channel click here.

The purpose of the Oversight Board is to:
  • Assist in the development of public education and government access television in the City including by promoting the use of the public studio to citizens and groups throughout the City;
  • Oversee the cable television public access facility/studio and assist the Public Access Coordinator, whom shall be responsible for the day to day operation of the public access facility/studio;
  • Review memorandums of understanding between the city and relevant entities to assure implementation of PEG access;
  • Make recommendations on the success of the programs in Phase I of PEG funding and based upon said findings make recommendations for expenditures of Phase II funding.
The PEGAOB Members
Mary Rozak, (Chairperson) Mayoral appointee - mary.rozak@albanycountyny.gov
Don Hyman, (Vice Chairman) Common Council appointee - donaldhyman567@yahoo.com
Melanie Metzger, (Treasurer) Albany Public Library designee - metzgerm@albanypubliclibrary.org
Ron Lesko, (Secretary) City School District of Albany designee - rlesko@albany.k12.ny.us
Tom Brownlie, The New School Center for Media designee - tbrownlie3@gmail.com
Dale Getto, Mayoral appointee - dalegetto@aol.com
Tracian Gordon, Common Council appointee - TracianGordon1@gmail.com
James Matteo, Albany Community Development Agency designee- jmatteo@albanyny.gov
Cailin Brown, College of St. Rose designee- brownc@mail.strose.edu
Ocasio Willson, Common Council appointee - ocasiowillson@gmail.com

Contact Information

Kirk Daniels
Public Access Studio Coordinator
Phone: (518) 915-1609
E-mail: channelalbany@gmail.com

Public Access Studio Hours 
Located in the basement of the Albany Public Library Main Branch 
161 Washington Ave. Albany, NY 12210
Tuesday: 1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Meetings:

Meetings are held at 5:30 p.m. on the 2nd Thursday of the month in the City Hall, Mayor’s Conference Room. 

2019 Meeting Schedule

May 9  July 11  September 12  November 14 
June 13  August 8  October 10  December 12 

Meeting Agenda:


Meeting Minutes: