Community Police Review

The Community Police Review Board is an independent review body that handles complaints of misconduct by officers of the Albany Police Department. Its goals are to improve communication between the Police Department and the community, to increase police accountability and credibility with the public and to create a complaint review process that is free from bias and informed of actual police practices.

The Community Police Review Board consists of nine members who must be City of Albany residents. The Common Council appoints five members and the Mayor appoints four. All members of the Board serve three-year terms.

To download a complaint form click one of the links below:

Members and Dates of Expiration

  • Ivy Morris, Chair (10/26/18)
  • Warren E. Hamilton, Vice Chair (10/26/2020)
  • Veneilya Harden, Secretary (10/26/19)
  • Larry Becker, Esq. (10/16/19)
  • Rev. Dr. Victor L. Collier (10/26/2018)
  • Matthew C. Ingram, JD, PhD (10/26/19)
  • John T. Evers (10/26/2020)
  • Zach Garafalo (10/16/19)

Meeting Dates

February, 14 2019
6 p.m.  Albany Community Development Agency - 200 Henry Johnson Blvd. 2nd Floor Conference Room
March 14, 2019 
6 p.m.  The Center for Law and Justice, 220 Green St, Albany, NY 12202

Contact Information

Clay Gustave
Coordinator of the Albany Community Police Review Board
Government Law Center at Albany Law School
80 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208-3494
(518) 445-3257

For more information please visit:

Law: Albany General City Code Chapter 42 Part 33 Article XLIV Sections 42-332 to 42-352