Port of Albany

The Albany Port District Commission has power and authority over the survey, development, and management of facilities and operations at the Port of Albany. The Port Commission's overview is intended to increase the efficiency of all facilities and to further commerce and industrial operations in the Port District.

Port Commission Members
The Port Commission consists of five members, four of which are nominated by the City of Albany Mayor. One member is nominated by the City of Rensselaer Mayor. The Governor of New York State appoints the members to three-year terms.

Georgette Steffens, Chairperson
Dominic Tagliento, Secretary
Joseph E. Coffey, Jr., Treasurer
Noel M. Kinsch, Commissioner
John Bulgaro, Commissioner

Click here to view the 2016 Port Commission Meeting Dates.

New York State Unconsolidated Port of Albany Law Chapter 192

Port of Albany
Department of Water and Water Supply

Port Commission Contact

Richard Hendrick
General Manager, Port of Albany
106 Smith Boulevard
Albany, NY 12202
Phone: (518) 463-8763
Cell: (518) 229-7582