City Staff Directory

Administrative Services

Rachel McEneny, Commissioner of Administrative Services 518-434-5078 rmceneny@albanyny.gov
Ann Giard-Chase, Human Resources Director 518-434-5284 achase@albanyny.gov
Akosua Garcia Yeboah, Senior Project Manager 518-434-5014 ayeboah@albanyny.gov
Personnel Division 518-434-5284
Employee Benefits 518-434-5284
Civil Service Commission 518-434-5049
Equal Employment Opportunity / Fair Housing
EEO/AA / Human Rights Coordinator 518-434-5296
Andrea Leanza, MWBE Compliance Coordinator 518-407-0255 mwbe@albanyny.gov
Purchasing, Room 255-256M
Fax Number 518-434-5138
Ann Dilillo, Purchasing Director 518-434-5135 adilillo@albanyny.gov
 
 

Albany Community Development Agency (ACDA)

General Information 518-434-5265 acda@albanyny.gov
Faye Andrews, ACDA Director 518-434-5265 fandrews@albanyny.gov
Luis Perez, Deputy Director 518-434-5265 lperez@albanyny.gov
Amie Jefferson, Administrative Assistant 518-434-5265 ajefferson@albanyny.gov
Dennis Gaffney, Communications Coordinator 518-434-5164 dgaffney@albanyny.gov
James Romano, Construction Director 518-462-8848 jromano@albanyny.gov
Glen Campman, Maintenance 518-434-5281 gcampman@albanyny.gov
ACDA Programs
Joseph Severino, Finance Counselor 518-434-5273 jseverino@albanyny.gov
John Kisselback, Outreach 518-434-5259 jkisselback@albanyny.gov
Jim Matteo, Program Compliance Officer 518-434-5267 jmatteo@albanyny.gov
Michael Foley, Rehab & Env. Svcs. 518-434-5255 mfoley@albanyny.gov
Patsy Lucarelli, Vacant Building Rehab 518-434-5249 plucarelli@albanyny.gov
Dan Lyman, Rehab Specialist 518-434-5263 dlyman@albanyny.gov
Fiscal Management
Lisa Clevenger, Accountant 518-462-8694 lclevenger@albanyny.gov
Kristin Cronin, Finance/Mortgage Officer 518-434-5272 kcronin@albanyny.gov
Lynn Zeronda, Fiscal Consultant 518-434-5256 lzeronda@cfo-for-hire.com
 
 

Assessment

Trey Kingston, Acting Commissioner 518-434-5155 tkingston@albanyny.gov
Chrissy Mirando 518-434-5155 cmirando@albanyny.gov
Nancy Gasorowski 518-434-5157 ngasorowski@albanyny.gov
Emma Wilson 518-434-5156 ewilson@albanyny.gov
 
 

Budget Office

Michael Wheeler, Acting Budget Director 518-434-5078 mwheeler@albanyny.gov
Amy Hendrickson, Executive Assistant 518-434-5078 ahendrickson@albanyny.gov
Nicholas Blais, CFM 518-434-5078 nblais@albanyny.gov
Phillip Suruda, Budget Analyst 518-434-5078 psuruda@albanyny.gov
 
 

Buildings & Regulatory Compliance

General Information 518-434-5995 codes@albanyny.gov
Robert Magee, Director 518-434-5995 rmagee@albanyny.gov
Valerie Scott, Department Supervisor 518-434-5995 vscott@albanyny.gov
Richard LaJoy, Deputy Director of Code Enforcement 518-434-5995 rlajoy@albanyny.gov
David Lussier, Deputy Director of Buildings 518-434-5995 dlussier@albanyny.gov
Samuel Wells, Neighborhood Stabilization Coordinator 518-434-5995 swells@albanyny.gov
Support Staff
Monique Kimble, Senior Clerk 518-434-5995 mkimble@albanyny.gov
Thomas Adriance, Permit Technician 518-434-5995 tadriance@albanyny.gov
Harold VanSchoick, Clerk 518-434-5995 hvanschoick@albanyny.gov
Iris Johnson, Clerk/Typist 518-434-5995 ijohnson@albanyny.gov
, Information Clerk 518-434-5995
Buildings
Jeffrey Dooley, Senior Electrical Inspector 518-434-5995 jdooley@albanyny.gov
Edward Foley Jr., Plumbing Inspector 518-434-5995 efoley@albanyny.gov
Daniel Sherman, Senior Building Inspector 518-434-5995 dsherman@albanyny.gov
Adam Clark, Building Inspector 518-434-5995 aclark@albanyny.gov
Thomas Adriance, Permit Technician 518-434-5995 tadriance@albanyny.gov
Regulatory Compliance
Gerald Campbell, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 gecampbell@albanyny.gov
Joshua Gold, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 jgold@albanyny.gov
Eileen Halloran, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 ehalloran@albanyny.gov
Daniel Hofman, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 dhofman@albanyny.gov
Sergio Santana, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 ssantana@albanyny.gov
 
 

City Auditor

Susan Rizzo, City Auditor 518-434-5023 srizzo@albanyny.gov
 
 

City Clerk's Office

Gerald Campbell, Acting City Clerk 518-434-5090 gcampbell@albanyny.gov
Cashawna Burt, Acting Deputy Clerk 518-434-5090 cparker@albanyny.gov
Harry Strole 518-434-5090 hstrole@albanyny.gov
Jasmine Whitbeck 518-434-5090 jwhitbeck@albanyny.gov
Elizabeth Burciaga 518-434-5090 eburciaga@albanyny.gov
Deb LaPorte 518-434-5090 dlaporte@albanyny.gov
Vital Statistics, Room 254M
Fax Number 518-434-5975
Danielle Gillespie, Registrar 518-434-5045 dgillespie@albanyny.gov
J'Mi Sibert 518-434-5045 jsibert@albanyny.gov
Kayla Cardona 518-434-5045 kcardona@albanyny.gov
Kristine Ritson 518-434-5045 kritson@albanyny.gov
 
 

Common Council

Hon. Corey Ellis, President 518-591-4654 cellis@albanyny.gov
Michele Andre, Legislative Aide 518-434-5087 mandre@albanyny.gov

 
Ward 1
Hon. Dorcey Applyrs 518-894-8981 dorceyapplyrs@gmail.com
 
Ward 2
Hon. Derek Johnson 518-720-7118 dejohnson@albanyny.gov
 
Ward 3
Hon. Joyce Love 518-221-6221 jlove@albanyny.gov
 
Ward 4
Hon. Kelly Kimbrough, Majority Leader 518-250-9267 kellykimbrough4@gmail.com
 
Ward 5
Hon. Jahmel K. Robinson 518-606-0176 jrobinson@albanyny.gov
 
Ward 6
Hon. Richard Conti, President Pro Tempore 518-436-8546 rc6thward@aol.com
 
Ward 7
Hon. Catherine Fahey 518-482-6159 cathyfahey7@yahoo.com
 
Ward 8
Hon. Jack Flynn 518-209-1975 jackflynn8thward@gmail.com
 
Ward 9
Hon. Judy Doesschate 518-459-2889 judydoesschate@nycap.rr.com
 
Ward 10
Hon. Owusu Anane 518-763-7083 oanane@albanyny.gov
 
Ward 11
Hon. Alfredo Balarin 518-209-6922 adbalarin@albanyny.gov
 
Ward 12
Hon. Mike O'Brien 518-482-1160 twelfward@aol.com
 
Ward 13
Hon. Ginnie Farrell 518-944-0313 gfarrell@albanyny.gov
 
Ward 14
Hon. Joseph Igoe 518-489-3014 jigoe19932@aol.com
 
Ward 15
Hon. Tom Hoey 518-378-1474 thoey@albanyny.gov
 
 

Corporation Counsel (Law)

Bill Kelly, Esq. Acting Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Marisa Franchini, Esq., Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
David A. Gonzalez, Esq.Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Adriana Le Blan, Esq. Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Peachie Jones, Esq. Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Madalyn DeThomasis, Esq. Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Kenneth Miller, Esq. Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Barbara DeLuca, Confidential Secretary 518-434-5050
Courtney Ditonno, Confidential Secretary 518-434-5050
La Donna Singh, Paralegal 518-434-5050
 
 

Doing Business in Albany - 21 Lodge Street

Capitalize Albany Corporation (CAC) / Albany IDA / CRC
Sarah Reginelli, President 518-434-2532, ext 22
Michael Bohne, Communications & Marketing 518-434-2532, ext 23
Alison Matthews, Executive Assistant 518-434-2532, ext 19
Andy Corcione, Economic Developer 518-434-2532, ext 14
Ashley Mohl, Senior Economic Developer 518-434-2532, ext 29
Joe Landy, Senior Economic Developer 518-434-2532, ext 27
Mark Opalka, Controller 518-434-2535, ext 21
 
 

Fire & Emergency Services

Command Staff
Warren W. Abriel, Chief of Department 518-447-7877 wabriel@albanyny.gov
Joseph J. Toomey, Executive Deputy Chief 518-447-7879 jtoomey@albanyny.gov
Joseph W. Gregory, Deputy Chief 518-447-7879 jgregory@albanyny.gov
Maria Walker, Deputy Chief 518-447-7879 mwalker@albanyny.gov
Training and Safety
Fred Peters, Captain 518-447-7832 afdcar30@albanyny.gov
Michael Schepisi, Lieutenant 518-447-7832 afdcar31@albanyny.gov
Fire Investigations
Christopher Evans, Captain 518-462-8662 cevans@albanyny.gov
Christopher Kollias, Firefighter 518-462-8663 kollic@albanyny.gov
Eric Spath, Firefighter 518-462-8666 spathe@albanyny.gov
Paul Lawton, Firefighter 518-462-8664 lawtop@albanyny.gov
Pete Hall, Lieutenant 518-447-7892 phall@albanyny.gov
Repair Shop
Sean Moran, Master Mechanic 518-436-7029 smoran@albanyny.gov
Chris Lyons, Mechanic 518-436-7029
Jesse Wait, Mechanic 518-436-7029
Administrative Staff
Mary Theresa Abriel 518-447-7879 mabriel@albanyny.gov
Russell Adams 518-447-7879 adamsru@albanyny.gov
 
 

Department of General Services

Daniel Mirabile, Commissioner 518-434-2489
Daniel W. DiLillo, Deputy Commissioner 518-434-2489
Frank Zeoli, Director of Operations 518-434-2489
Joseph Giebelhaus, Superintendent of Sanitation Services 518-434-2489
Gary Bohl, Assistant Director of Operations 518-434-2489
Kahla Kuchta, Confidential Assistant to the Commissioner 518-434-2489 kkuchta@albanyny.gov
Molly McGuire, Community Relations Coordinator 518-434-5822 mmcguire@albanyny.gov
Meghan Ruby, Planning Unit Recycling Coordinator 518-434-2489 mruby@albanyny.gov
Kim Moshier, Recycling Specialist 518-434-2489 kmoshier@albanyny.gov
Administrative Office 518-434-CITY (2489) generalservices@albanyny.gov
General Complaints/Requests
Billing
Payroll
Permits (Street Opening, Curb Cuts, Grading) 518-434-2489
Division of Streets
Bob Minard, Chief Labor Supervisor 518-434-5852 rminard@albanyny.gov
Roger Winton, Deputy Chief Labor Supervisor 518-427-7491 rwinton@albanyny.gov
Division of Parks & Forestry
Mike Crast, Assistant Forester 518-427-7488 mcrast@albanyny.gov
Jessica Morgan, City Gardner 518-434-2489 jmorgan@albanyny.gov
Central Maintenance
Bruce Shultis, Jr., Supervisor 518-434-5866
Fleet Maintenance
Shane Moran, Fleet Manager 518-434-5864
Jeff Hunt, Supervisor 518-445-0726
Landfill (525 Rapp Road) 518-869-3651 coalandfill@albanyny.gov
Main Office 518-869-3651 x0
Scale House 518-869-3651 x2
Capital Hills Golf Course (65 O'Neil Road)
Scott Gallup.Golf Course Superintendent 518-869-3651 x0 sgallup@albanyny.gov
Division of Engineering
Fax Number 518-434-5696
Randy Milano, City Engineer 518-427-7481 rmilano@albanyny.gov
Bill Lecuyer 518-434-5490 wlecuyer@albanyny.gov
Patrick McCutcheon 518-434-2387 pmccutcheon@albanyny.gov
Charles William 518-434-5675 cwilliam@albanyny.gov
 
 

Mayor's Office

Fax Number 518-434-5013
Kathy M. Sheehan, Mayor 518-434-5100 mayor@albanyny.gov
Brian Shea, Chief of Staff 518-434-5100 bshea@albanyny.gov
Elaine Dimase, Scheduling Assistant 518-434-5100 mayorschedule@albanyny.gov
David Galin, Special Asst. to the Mayor/Policy Analyst 518-434-5100 dgalin@albanyny.gov
Sarah Kampf, Special Projects Coordinator 518-434-5100 skampf@albanyny.gov
 
 

Energy Management

General Information 518-465-6066 sustainability@albanyny.gov
Kevin Luteran, Energy Manager
energymanager@albanyny.gov
 
 

Planning & Development

General Information 518-465-6066  albany2030@albanyny.gov
Christopher P. Spencer, Commissioner 518-434-5262  cspencer@albanyny.gov
Brad Glass, Deputy Director 518-445-0754  bglass@albanyny.gov
Sean McLaughlin, Confidential Assistant 518-465-6066  smclaughlin@albanyny.gov
Land Use, Cultural Resources & Neighborhood Planning
Lauren Alpert (Zoning Appeals) 518-434-5250  lalpert@albanyny.gov
Erin Glennon (Historic Resources) 518-242-7714  eglennon@albanyny.gov
Yasmine Robinson (Planning Board)
518-434-2583  yrobinson@albanyny.gov
Data Management / GIS Services
Mary Millus 518-434-5286 mmillus@albanyny.gov
 
 

Police Department

Office of the Chief 518-462-8015 officeofthechief@albany-ny.org
Robert Sears, Acting Police Chief 518-462-8015
Steven Smith, Public Information Officer 518-462-8756 ssmith@albany-ny.org
Elena Turley, Secretary 518-462-8015 eturley@albany-ny.org
Administrative Services / Central Records 518-462-8019
Handicap Parking Tag 518-462-8019
Special Operations / Traffic Safety 518-462-6593
Animal Control 518-462-7107 animalcontrol@albany-ny.org
David Hayes 518-462-7107
Karen Miller 518-462-7107
Jason Hogan 518-462-7107
Evening & Weekends 518-438-4000
Detective Division 518-462-8039
Case Coordination Unit 518-462-8075
Children & Family Services Unit 518-447-8780
Criminal Investigation Unit 518-462-8039
Criminal Response Unit 518-462-8034
Forensic Investigation Unit 518-462-8028
Information Coordination Unit 518-462-6388
Computer & Technology Unit 518-462-8018
Tony Artis 518-434-4560
Bryan Kelly 518-462-8846
Fiscal Operations 518-434-5221
Bridget Pardo, Chief Fiscal Officer 518-462-8021
Kimberly Wilcox 518-462-2660
Jeanne Walsh, Clerk 518-434-5221
Office of Professional Standards 518-462-8017
Anthony Fasciglione, Detective 518-462-8008
Kathleen Hendrick, Detective 518-447-7847
Mark Reith, Detective 518-447-8795
Marissa Shane, Detective 518-434-5346
Deborah Mengel, Clerk 518-462-8017
City Hall Security 518-434-9873
Communications 170 Henry Johnson Blvd 518-438-4000
CENTER STATION 536 Western Ave 518-458-5660
SOUTH STATION 126 Arch St. 518-462-8049
 
 

Recreation Department

Jonathan Jones, Commissioner 518-434-5699
Main Office Fax 518-434-5707 recreation@albanyny.gov
Taylor Dewitt, Deputy Commissioner 518-434-5699
Carol Williams, Confidential Secretary 518-434-5803
Quail Street Boxing Gym 518-434-2480
Arbor Hill Pool 518-434-1876
Lincoln Park Pool (summer only) 518-472-1200
Arbor Hill Community Center (4pm-9pm) 518-434-0583
Swinburne Ice Rink 518-438-2406
 
 

Cultural Affairs & Office of Special Events

Alay Medina, Director 518-434-2032 amedina@albanyny.gov
Elaina Davis, Office Manager 518-434-2032 edavis@albanyny.gov
Ryan Murray, PR Coordinator 518-434-5415 rmurray@albanyny.gov
Chris O'Donnell, Operations Manager 518-434-5411 operations@albanyny.gov
Corporate Development 518-434-2032
Tom Mottolese, Technical Coordinator 518-434-2032
 
 

Treasurer's Office

Hon. Darius Shahinfar, Treasurer 518-434-5036
Payroll Department 518-434-4951
Accounting 518-434-5036
Accounts Payable 518-434-5026
Parking Violations Bureau
James VanAppledorn, Director 518-434-5008
 
 

Water & Water Supply

DISPATCH (flooding, back-ups, sink holes, main breaks) 518-434-5322
EMERGENCY (12 midnight-7:30 a.m., weekends and holidays) 518-462-4004
SECURITY OFFICE (24 hours) 518-434-5308
OFFICE (Office hours - 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Mon-Fri) 518-434-5300
Fax Number 518-434-5332
Joseph E. Coffey, Jr., P.E., Commissioner 518-434-5300 jcoffey@albanyny.gov
William D. Simcoe, P.E., Deputy Commissioner 518-434-5300 wsimcoe@albanyny.gov
Elizabeth Romand, Confidential Asst. to the Commissioner 518-434-5300 eromand@albanyny.gov
Tom Dufresne, Chief Fiscal Officer 518-434-5300 tdufresne@albanyny.gov
Michael Ruede, Operations Manager 518-445-0741 mruede@albanyny.gov
Luigi DiNardo, Asst. Operations Manager; Permits, Contractors 518-434-5334 ldinardo@albanyny.gov
Andrea Scheely, Customer Service & Billing 518-434-5327 ascheely@albanyny.gov
Neil O'Connor, P.E., Engineering 518-434-5336 noconnor@albanyny.gov
Amy Walsh, Watershed Manager 518-756-6495 awalsh@albanyny.gov
Justin Schievelbein, Asst. Operations Manager 518-434-5304 jschievelbein@albanyny.gov
Peter Beck, Stormwater Coordinator 518-242-7691 pbeck@albanyny.gov
Paul Behnke, GIS Specialist 518-242-7690 pbehnke@albanyny.gov
Joe DeGiovine, Instrumentation 518-419-5055 jdegiovine@albanyny.gov
Charles Homeyer, Records 518-434-5329 chomeyer@albanyny.gov
Lee Venette, Mechanic Shop 518-434-5330
Alcove Reservoir 518-756-6495
Loudonville Reservoir 518-434-3983
Feura Bush Filter Plant 518-767-2667
Plant Operator 518-767-2667, ext 221
Maintenance 518-767-2667, ext 225
Rifat Hussain, PhD, Lab Director 518-767-2667, ext 227 rhussain@albanyny.gov
 
 

Youth & Workforce Services

Jonathan Jones, Commissioner 518-434-5699
Raphael J. Tucker, Deputy Commissioner 518-434-5207 rtucker@albanyny.gov
 

Youth

Youth Services 518-447-5977
Fax Number 518-434-9742
Albany YouthBuild 175 Central Ave
Michael Longo, Program Coordinator 518-434-5058, C: 518-380-8938 mlongo@albanyny.gov
Youth Opportunity Office 382 Clinton Ave
Main Office 518-447-5977
Fax Number 518-447-5973
Jonathan P. Jones, Commissioner 518-434-5800
Raphael J. Tucker, Deputy Commissioner 518-434-5207 rtucker@albanyny.gov
Paul Collins-Hackett, Youth Program Facilitator 518-434-5550 phackett@albanyny.gov
Laila Amir, Community Aide 518-447-5977 lamir@albanyny.gov
My Brother's and Sister's Keeper (MBSK)
Elizabeth Harris, Executive Director 518-434-2390 eharris@albanyny.gov
 

Workforce

Main Office 518-462-7600
Fax Number 518-434-9742
Serafina Biberman, Accountant I 518-434-5341 sbiberman@albanyny.gov
Zakeria Chauhan, Accountant I 518-242-8238 zak@capreg.org
John Holmberg, Youth Service Navigator 518-242-8241 jholmberg@albanyny.gov
Mary Kalica, Fiscal & Data Management Coordinator 518-434-5717 maryk@capreg.org
Esther Patterson, Senior Employment & Training Specialist 518-242-8228 estherp@capreg.org
Jackie Jop, Payroll Clerk 518-434-5556 jjop@albanyny.gov
Elizabeth Harris, Director of Enrollee Services 518-242-8240 eharris@capreg.org
Helen Liddell, Greeter 518-242-8258 helen@capreg.org
Stephanie Barrett, Clerk II 518-242-8258 sbarrett@capreg.org
Wayne Pombrio, Technical Security Specialist 518-242-8232 wpombrio@capreg.org
Capital Region Workforce Investment Board 175 Central Ave. 3rd Floor
Robert Wildermuth, Executive Director 518-242-8220, c: 518-330-6300 rwildermuth@capreg.org
Summer Youth Employment Program Bleecker Stadium 721 Clinton Ave.
Paul Collins-Hackett, Director 518-438-1082 phackett@albanyny.gov
Main Office 518-438-1082 syep@albanyny.gov
Fax Number 518-459-7649
 
 

Other Helpful Contact Information

Albany Department of Public Services
Albany City Court 518-453-4640
Albany Traffic Court 518-453-4630
Albany Police Court 518-453-5520
Albany Housing Authority - 200 South Pearl Street
Steven Longo, Executive Director 518-641-7500
Peter Ragsdale 518-641-7500
Albany Parking Authority - 25 Orange Street
Matthew Peter, Director 518-434-8886
Sean Palladino, Director of Operations 518-434-8886
Linda Shell, Financal Director 518-434-8886
Riverfront Garage (Columbia & Water) 518-434-8750
Green-Hudson Garage (Hudson & Green) 518-434-8998
Quackenbush Garage (25 Orange St.) 518-434-8886
Albany Port District Commission - Port of Albany
Richard J. Hendrick, General Manager 518-463-8763
Albany Public Library - 161 Washington Ave.
Scott C. Jarzombek, Executive Director 518-427-4300
Albany Visitors Center - 25 Quackenbush Square
Main 518-434-1217
Capital Hills Golf Course - 65 O'Neil Road
Scott Gallup, Superintendent 518-438-2209
Hall of Records - 95 Tivoli Street
Craig A. Carlson, Deputy County Clerk 518-436-3663, ext 207
Tony Opalka, City Historian 518-459-3994