
♥♥♥♥To Obtain a Marriage License♥♥♥♥ 
 
You must provide two forms of identification & the following are acceptable:  
 
Photo I.D.’s 
 
- State issued Driver’s license, Learner’s Permit, non-Driver I.D. 

- College or High school I.D. with Birthdate 

- Work I.D. with Birthdate 

- Passport (Photo purposes ONLY) 

- Or a reasonable comparison 

 
Other forms of Identification: 
 
-     Birth Certificate (REQUIRED)

- Baptismal Certificate with parents names listed on certificate (acceptable) 

- Naturalization papers (alternative document) 

 
 
- The fee is $40.00 cash ONLY 

- Both parties must be present to sign the affidavit. 

- There is no longer blood test in New York State. 

- If either of you has been married before you must provide proof of death, 

divorce, or annulment (Death Certificate, Divorce Decree, Annulment Papers) 

for each previous marriage. 

- You will be issued a marriage license when the application is completed and the 

fee is paid.  However, by NYS law, there is a 24-hour waiting period before you 

can have a marriage ceremony. 

- The license is valid for sixty (60) days from the day after you receive it and (180) 

days for ACTIVE MILITARY 

- A NYS Marriage License is only valid if used in New York State. 

- All documents must be Certified with raised seal and translated to 

English 
 
 
 

ONE FROM EACH LIST IS REQUIRED
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