City Staff Directory

City Hall
24 Eagle Street
Albany NY 12207

City Hall Map

All Phone Numbers are (518) Area Code.

EMERGENCY.................................................................................. 911

City Directory - Department & Offices

Administrative Services - City Hall, Room 301

Miriam Dixon, Human Resources Director / ADA Coordinator 518-434-5284 
Personnel Division 518-434-5284 
Employee Benefits 518-434-5284 
Civil Service Commission 518-434-5049 

 
Equal Employment Opportunity/Fair Housing   Room 301
Charmel McCormick, EEO/AA / Human Rights Coordinator  518-434-5296  cmccormick@albanyny.gov 
Kory Hogan, MWBE / Fair Housing Coordinator 518-434-5284  khogan@albanyny.gov
     
Purchasing Room 255-256M  Fax: 518-434-5138
Ann Dilillo, Purchasing Director 518-434-5135  adilillo@albanyny.gov

BackToTop

Albany Community Development Agency (ACDA) - 200 Henry Johnson Blvd

General Information 518-434-5265 acda@albanyny.gov
Faye Andrews, ACDA Director 518-434-5265 fandrews@albanyny.gov
Luis Perez, Deputy Director 518-434-5265 lperez@albanyny.gov
Amie Jefferson, Administrative Assistant 518-434-5265 ajefferson@albanyny.gov
James Romano, Construction Director 518-462-8848 jromano@albanyny.gov 
Glen Campman, Maintenance 518-434-5281   gcampman@albanyny.gov 
ACDA Programs
   
Joseph Severino, Finance Counselor
518-434-5273
jseverino@albanyny.gov
John Kisselback, Outreach 518-434-5259  jkisselback@albanyny.gov
Jim Matteo, Program Compliance Officer  518-434-5267  jmatteo@albanyny.gov
Michael Foley, Rehab & Env. Svcs.    518-434-5255 mfoley@albanyny.gov
Patsy Lucarelli, Vacant Building Rehab  518-434-5249 
plucarelli@albanyny.gov
Dan Lyman, Rehab Specialist  518-434-5263 dlyman@albanyny.gov
Fiscal Management
   
Lisa Clevenger, Accountant
518-462-8694 lclevenger@albanyny.gov
Kristin Cronin, Finance/Mortgage Officer 518-434-5272 kcronin@albanyny.gov
Lynn Zeronda, Fiscal Consultant 518-434-5256 LZeronda@cfo-for-hire.com

BackToTop

Assessment - City Hall, Room 302

Keith McDonald, Commissioner 518-434-5155
Chrissy Mirando   518-434-5155 
Christian Ford 518-434-9136
Nancy Gasorowski 518-434-5157
Jason Harris 518-434-5160
Emma Wilson 518-434-5156

BackToTop

Budget Office - City Hall, Room 105

Rachel McEneny, Budget Director 518-434-5078
Amy Hendrickson, Administrative Assistant  518-434-5078 
Nicholas Blais, Budget Analyst  518-434-5078 
Michael Wheeler, AFD-CFM  518-434-5078 

BackToTop

Buildings & Regulatory Compliance - 200 Henry Johnson Blvd

General Information 434-5165 / 434-5995 zoning@albanyny.gov
Robert Magee, Director  rmagee@albanyny.gov
Valerie Scott, Supervisor, Emergency Services vscott@albanyny.gov
Beaulie Dubose, Senior Clerk  bdubose@albanyny.gov
Support Staff
518-434-5165
Joan Sheridan jsheridan@albanyny.gov
Harold VanSchoick hvanschoick@albanyny.gov
Buildings 518-434-5165
Jeffrey Dooley, Senior Electrical Inspector jdooley@albanyny.gov
Edward Foley Jr., Plumbing Inspector efoley@albanyny.gov
Daniel Sherman, Senior Building Inspector dsherman@albanyny.gov
Adam Clark, Building Inspector aclark@albanyny.gov
Ron Preville, Building Inspector rpreville@albanyny.gov
Regulatory Compliance 518-434-5995
Gerald Campbell, Code Enforcement Inspector gecampbell@albanyny.gov
Joshua Gold, Code Enforcement Inspector jgold@albanyny.gov
Michael Greene, Code Enforcement Inspector mgreene@albanyny.gov
Karen Guastella, Code Enforcement Inspector kguastella@albanyny.gov
Eileen Halloran, Code Enforcement Inspector ehalloran@albanyny.gov
Kevin Maxwell, Code Enforcement Inspector Trainee    kmaxwell@albanyny.gov 

BackToTop

City Auditor - City Hall, Room 111

City Auditor Leif Engstrom, CIA, AICP 518-434-5023  lengstrom@albanyny.gov
Deputy Auditor Debra Perks, CIA, CGAP, CRMA 518-434-5023  

BackToTop

City Clerk's Office - City Hall, Room 202

Gerald Campbell, Acting City Clerk 518-434-5090  
Harry Strole 518-434-5090  
Jasmine Whitbeck  518-434-5090   
Elizabeth Burciaga 518-434-5090  
Vital Statistics Room 254M Fax: 518-434-5975
Brian Green, Registrar  518-434-5090  
Gwendolyn Wiggins 518-434-5045  
J'Mi Sibert 518-434-5045  
Kayla Cardona 518-434-5045  
Kristine Ritson  518-434-5045   

BackToTop

Common Council - City Hall, Room 206

Hon. Carolyn McLaughlin, President 518-462-1458 onlybelv@aol.com
Ward 1 Hon. Dorcey Applyrs 518-894-8981 dorceyapplyrs@gmail.com 
Ward 2 Hon. Vivian Kornegay 518-334-3771 vdk1960@gmail.com 
Ward 3 Hon. Ronald Bailey 518-300-8797 ronaldbailey47@yahoo.com 
Ward 4 Hon. Kelly Kimbrough 518-250-9267 kellykimbrough4@gmail.com 
Ward 5 Hon. Mark Robinson 518-221-7811 5thwardalbany@gmail.com
Ward 6 Hon. Richard Conti, President Pro Tempore 518-436-8546 rc6thward@aol.com 
Ward 7 Hon. Catherine Fahey 518-482-6159 cathyfahey7@yahoo.com 
Ward 8 Hon. Jack Flynn 518-209-1975 jackflynn8thward@gmail.com
Ward 9 Hon. Judy Doesschate 518-459-2889 judydoesschate@nycap.rr.com 
Ward 10 Hon. Leah Golby 518-209-1244 leah.golby@gmail.com 
Ward 11 Hon. Judd Krasher 518-364-5006 councilmankrasher@outlook.com 
Ward 12 Hon. Mike O'Brien 518-482-1160 twelfward@aol.com 
Ward 13 Hon. Dan Herring, Majority Leader 518-438-7527 danherring47@hotmail.com
Ward 14 Hon. Joseph Igoe 518-489-3014 jigoe19932@aol.com 
Ward 15 Hon. Frank Commisso, Jr. 518-429-8089 commissofrank@gmail.com
Barbara Samel, Legal Counsel 518-434-5123
Cashawna Parker, Senior Legislative Aide 518-434-5087  

BackToTop

Corporation Counsel (Law) - City Hall, Room 106

John Reilly, Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
William Kelly, Senior Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Valerie Lubanko, Assistant Corporation Counsel  518-434-5050 
Adriana Le Blan, Assistant Corporation Counsel  518-434-5050 
Anne Letterio, Assistant Corporation Counsel  518-434-5050 
David A. Gonzalez, Assistant Corporation Counsel  518-434-5050 
Marisa Franchini, Assistant Corporation Counsel  518-434-5050 
Trey Kingston, Assistant Corporation Counsel  518-434-5050 
Barbara DeLuca 518-434-5050
Allyson Werner, Confidential Secretary  518-434-5050 
Michele Andre, Confidential Secretary  518-434-5050 

BackToTop

Doing Business in Albany - 21 Lodge Street

Capitalize Albany Corporation (CAC) / Albany IDA/CRC  
Sarah Reginelli, President 518-434-2532 x 22
Brad Chevalier, VP & Director of Economic Development  518-434-2532 x 28 
Michael Bohne, Communications & Marketing 518-434-2532 x 23
Chantel Burnash, Executive Assistant 518-434-2532 x 19
Andy Corcione, Economic Developer 518-434-2532 x 14
Ashley Mohl, Senior Economic Developer 518-434-2532 x 29 
Sabina Mora, Senior Economic Developer   518-434-2532 x 27 
Mark Opalka, Controller  518-434-2535 x 21 

BackToTop

Fire & Emergency Services - 26 Broad Street

Command Staff     
Warren W. Abriel, Chief of Department  518-447-7877 wabriel@albanyny.gov 
Joseph J. Toomey, Executive Deputy Chief 518-447-7879 jtoomey@albanyny.gov 
Joseph W. Gregory, Deputy Chief  518-447-7879  jgregory@albanyny.gov 
Maria Walker, Deputy Chief  518-447-7879  mwalker@albanyny.gov 
Training and Safety  
Fred Peters, Captain 518-447-7832 afdcar30@albanyny.gov 
Michael Schepisi, Lieutenant  518-447-7832  afdcar31@albanyny.gov 
Fire Investigations  
Christopher Evans, Captain 518-462-8662 cevans@albanyny.gov 
Christopher Kollias, Firefighter 518-462-8663 kollic@albanyny.gov
Eric Spath, Firefighter 518-462-8666 spathe@albanyny.gov
Paul Lawton, Firefighter 518-462-8664 lawtop@albanyny.gov 
Pete Hall, Lieutenant   518-447-7892  phall@albanyny.gov 
Repair Shop  
Sean Moran, Master Mechanic 518-436-7029 smoran@albanyny.gov 
Chris Lyons, Mechanic 518-436-7029  
Jesse Wait, Mechanic  518-436-7029   
Administrative Staff  
Mary Theresa Abriel 518-447-7879 mabriel@albanyny.gov 
Russell Adams 518-447-7879 adamsru@albanyny.gov 

BackToTop

General Services (DGS) - 1 Conners Blvd

Daniel Mirabile, Commissioner 518-434-2489
Daniel W. DiLillo, Deputy Commissioner 518-434-2489
Frank Zeoli, Director of Operations   518-434-2489 
Kahla Kuchta, Confidential Assistant to the Commissioner 518-434-2489
Michele Chandler, Office Supervisor  518-434-2489 
Lauren Modzelewski, Community Relations Coordinator  518-434-5822 
Meghan Ruby, Planning Unit Recycling Coordinator 518-434-2489 
Administrative
Complaints 518-434-2489
Billing 518-434-5809
Payroll 518-434-5863
Permits (Street Opening, Curb Cuts, Grading) 518-434-5822
Engineering (Fax) 518-434-5696
Randy Milano, City Engineer 518-427-7481 
Bill Lecuyer 518-434-5490
John Darougar 518-434-5491
Fahad Mir 518-434-5676
Patrick McCutcheon   518-434-2387 
Charles William 518-434-5675
Streets
Bob Minard, Chief Labor Supervisor 518-434-5852
Roger Winton, Deputy Chief Labor Supervisor 518-427-7491
Forestry
Thomas Pfeiffer, Forester 518-427-7489
Raymond Schaap, Assistant Forester 518-427-7488
Central Maintenance
Bruce Shultis, Jr., Supervisor 518-434-5866
Fleet Maintenance
Jeff Hunt, Supervisor 518-445-0726
Shane Moran, Fleet Manager  518-434-5864 

BackToTop

Landfill / Recycling - 525 Rapp Road

Joe Giebelhaus, Solid Waste Manager  518-869-3651

BackToTop

Management Information Systems - City Hall

Mark L. Dorry, Chief Information Technology Officer  518-434-5016 
Andy Sterling, System Specialist  518-434-5016 
Dave Wolfe, Network System Technician  518-434-5016 
Ron Franklin, Information Technology Specialist II  518-434-5016 
Calvin Dixon, Information Technology Specilaist I  518-434-5016 
Charles Maguire, Senior Network System Technician  518-434-5016 
Akosua Garcia Yeboah, Senior IT Project Manager  518-434-5016 
Luke Gucker, Information Technology Assistant  518-434-5106 

BackToTop

Mayor's Office - City Hall, Room 102

Fax  518-434-5013 
Mayor Kathy M. Sheehan 518-434-5100
Brian Shea, Chief of Staff  518-434-5100 
Elaine Dimase, Scheduling Assistant  518-434-5100 
Dennis Gaffney, Communications Coordinator 518-434-5076
David, Galin, Special Asst. to the Mayor/Policy Analyst  518-434-5100 

BackToTop

Mayor's Office of Energy & Sustainability - 200 Henry Johnson Blvd

BackToTop

Planning & Development - 200 Henry Johnson Blvd

General Information 518-465-6066 albany2030@albanyny.gov
Christopher P. Spencer, Planning Director 518-434-5262 cspencer@albanyny.gov
Sean McLaughlin, Confidential Secretary 518-465-6066 smclaughlin@albanyny.gov
Land Use & Cultural Resources
   
Brad Glass (ReZone / BZA / Planning Board) 518-445-0754 bglass@albanyny.gov 
Erin Glennon (Historic Resources Commission)
518-242-7714
eglennon@albanyny.gov
Neighborhood Planning & Sustainability

Vacant


Data Management / GIS Services

Mary Millus 518-434-5286 mmillus@albanyny.gov

BackToTop

Police Department - 165 Henry Johnson Blvd

Office of the Chief 518-462-8015  
Chief of Police Brendan Cox 518-462-8015  
Deputy Chief of Police Robert Sears  518-462-8009   
Steven Smith, Police Officer/Public Information Officer 518-462-8756  
Father James LeFebvre 518-462-4254  
Elena Turley, Secretary 518-462-8015  
Administrative Services / Central Records 518-462-8019  
Handicap Parking Tag   518-462-8019   
Thomas Gibbons, Lieutenant 518-462-8007  
Special Operations / Traffic Safety 518-462-6593  
Animal Control 518-462-7107 animalcontrol@albany-ny.org 
David Hayes 518-462-7107  
Karen Miller 518-462-7107  
Jason Hogan 518-462-7107  
Evening & Weekends 518-438-4000  
Detective Division 518-462-8039  
Case Coordination Unit 518-462-8075  
Children & Family Services Unit 518-447-8780  
Criminal Investigation Unit 518-462-8039  
Criminal Response Unit 518-462-8034  
Forensic Investigation Unit 518-462-8028  
Information Coordination Unit 518-462-6388  
Computer & Technology Unit 518-462-8018  
Keith Hayner, Officer 518-462-8076  
Tony Artis 518-434-4560  
Eric Link 518-462-8846  
Bryan Kelly 518-462-8846  
Fiscal Operations 518-434-5221  
Bridget Pardo, CFO 518-462-8021  
Kimberly Wilcox 518-462-2660  
Jeanne Walsh, Clerk 518-434-5221  
Office of Professional Standards 518-462-8017  
Anthony Fasciglione, Detective 518-462-8008  
Kathleen Hendrick, Detective 518-447-7847  
Mark Reith, Detective  518-447-8795   
Marissa Shane, Detective  518-434-5346   
Deborah Mengel, Clerk 518-462-8017  
City Hall Security 518-434-9873  
   170 Henry Johnson Blvd  
Communications 518-438-4000  
   536 Western Ave  
CENTER STATION 518-458-5660  
   126 Arch St.  
SOUTH STATION 518-462-8049  

BackToTop

Recreation, Department of - 7 Hoffman Ave

Jonathan Jones, Commissioner 518-434-5699  
Main Office Fax  518-434-5707  recreation@albanyny.gov 
Taylor Dewitt, Deputy Commissioner  518-434-5699   
Carol Williams, Confidential Secretary  518-434-5803  
Quail Street Boxing Gym 518-434-2480  
Arbor Hill Pool 518-434-1876   
Lincoln Park Pool (summer only) 518-472-1200   
Arbor Hill Community Center (4pm-9pm)  518-434-0583   
Swinburne Ice Rink  518-438-2406   

BackToTop

Department of Cultural Affairs & Office of Special Events- City Hall, 4th Floor


Renee Overdyke, Director  518-434-2032  roverdyke@albanyny.gov 
Elaina Davis, Office Manager  518-434-2032  edavis@albanyny.gov 
Jason Bonafide, Public Relations Coordinator 518-434-5417 jbonafide@albanyny.gov 
Ryan Murray, Promotions Assistant 518-434-5415 rmurray@albanyny.gov 
Chris O'Donnell, Operations Manager 518-434-5411 operations@albanyny.gov 
Barbara Smith,    518-434-9821   
Monique Kimble, Logistics Coordinator  518-434-2032/2033  mkimble@albanyny.gov 
Molly Tocin, Manager of Corporate Development  518-434-5410  mtocin@albanyny.gov 
Tom Mottolese, Technical Coordinator   518-434-2032   
Sarah Kampf, Web Assistant   518-434-5103  skampf@albanyny.gov 

BackToTop

Treasurer's Office - City Hall

Hon. Darius Shahinfar, Treasurer 518-434-5036
Payroll Department 518-434-4951
Accounting 518-434-5036
Accounts Payable 518-434-5026
Parking Violations Bureau City Hall 
James VanAppledorn, Director   518-434-5008 

BackToTop

Water & Water Supply - 10 N Enterprise Dr

Emergency number (24 hour)  518-462-4004 
SECURITY OFFICE (24 Hour)  518-434-5308 
DISPATCH  518-434-5322 
Office - 10 North Enterprise Drive  518-434-5300 
              Fax 518-434-5332 
Joseph E. Coffey, Jr., P.E., Commissioner 518-434-5300
William D. Simcoe, P.E., Deputy Commissioner 518-434-5300
Chris Quirk, Chief Fiscal Officer 518-434-5300
Elizabeth Romand, Confidential Asst. to the Commissioner 518-434-5300
Michael Ruede, Operations Manager 518-445-0741
Luigi DiNardo, Asst. Operations Manager; Permits, Contractors  518-434-5334 
Andrea Scheely, Customer Service & Billing 518-434-5327
Neil O'Connor, P.E., Engineering  518-434-5336 
Amy Walsh, Forester & Watershed Management 518-756-6495
Justin Schievelbein, Asst. Operations Manager: Sewer Unit 518-434-5304 
Emmanuelle Ameroso, GIS Specialist  518-242-7690 
Charles Homeyer, Records  518-434-5329 
Lee Venette, Supervisor Fleet/Mechanic Shop 518-434-5330
Willie Vaniderstine, Chief of Security 518-756-6495
Stormwater Coordinator, Neil O'Connor P.E.  518-434-5336 
Alcove Reservoir   518-756-6495 
Loudonville Reservoir  518-434-3983
Feura Bush Filter Plant 518-767-2667
          Plant Operator 518-767-2667, ext 221
          Maintenance 518-767-2667, ext 225
          Lab Director 518-767-2667, ext 227

BackToTop

Youth & Workforce Services - 175 Central Ave

Jonathan Jones, Commissioner 518-434-5699  
Raphael J. Tucker, Deputy Commissioner   518-434-5207   rtucker@albanyny.gov 

BackToTop

Youth Services

Youth Services   518-447-5977     
Fax:  518-434-9742     
Albany YouthBuild 175 Central Ave    
Michael Longo, Program Coordinator 518-434-5058 mlongo@albanyny.gov  c: 518-380-8938 
Youth Opportunity Office  382 Clinton Ave    
Main Office   518-447-5977     
Fax Number  518-447-5973     
Jonathan P. Jones, Commissioner   518-434-5800     
Raphael J. Tucker, Deputy Commissioner  518- 434-5760    
Laila Amir, Community Aide  518-447-5977  lamir@albanyny.gov   
Akili Duncan, Youth Program Facilitator  518-434-5709  aduncan@albanyny.gov   
Megan Horan, Program Manager  518-434-5553  mhoran@albanyny.gov   
Amy Jones, Support & Outreach Coordinator, Ceasefire  518-434-5210  ajones@albanyny.gov   
Tina Martin, Albany County Probation Officer  518-322-0760     
My Brother's and Sister's Keeper (MBSK)    
Pedro Perez 518-434-2390 pperez@albanyny.gov   
Truancy Abatement Program / Center 518-447-5977    

BackToTop

Workforce Services - 175 Central Ave

Main Office  518-462-7600    
Fax  518-434-9742     
Timothy Andi, Fiscal Officer 518-242-8237 tima@capreg.org   
Serafina Biberman, Accountant I  518-434-5341  sbiberman@albanyny.gov   
Zakeria Chauhan, Accountant I 518-242-8238 zak@capreg.org   
Darcy Ferris, Sr. Steno, Clerk II 518-242-8239 darcyf@capreg.org   
Elista Gayle, Sr. Emp. & Trng Specialist  518-242-8229  egayle@capreg.org   
John Holmberg, Youth Service Navigator  518-242-8241  jholmberg@albanyny.gov   
Mary Kalica, Fiscal & Data Mgmt. Coordinator 518-434-5717 maryk@capreg.org   
Amy Jones, Emp. & Trng. Specialist  518-242-8230  ajones@capreg.org   
Jackie Jop, Payroll Clerk 518-434-5556 jjop@albanyny.gov   
Doug Lansing, Director, Enrollee Services 518-242-8240 dougl@capreg.org   
Helen Liddell, Greeter 518-242-8258 helen@capreg.org   
Wayne Pombrio, Technical Security Specialist 518-242-8232 wpombrio@capreg.org   
Michael Taylor, Senior Emp. & Trng. Specialist 518-242-8231 miket@capreg.org   
Capital Region Workforce Investment Board  175 Central Ave. 3rd Floor     
Robert Wildermuth, Executive Director  518-242-8220  rwildermuth@capreg.org  cell: 518-330-6300 
Summer Youth Employment Program  Bleecker Stadium 721 Clinton Ave.     
Main Office   518-438-1082     
Fax  518-459-7649     
Fredda Peritz, Director  518-438-1082  fperitz@albanyny.gov   

BackToTop

Other Helpful Contact Information

Albany Department of Public Services   
Albany City Court  518-453-4640 
Albany Traffic Court  518-453-4630 
Albany Police Court  518-453-5520 
   
Albany Housing Authority - 200 South Pearl Street     
Steven Longo, Executive Director  518-641-7500 
Peter Ragsdale  518-641-7500 
   
Albany Parking Authority - 25 Orange Street    
Matthew Peter, Director  518-434-8886 
Hal King, Associate Director  518-434-8886 
Linda Shell, Financal Director  518-434-8886 
Riverfront Garage (Columbia & Water)  518-434-8750 
Green-Hudson Garage (Hudson & Green)  518-434-8998 
Quackenbush Garage (25 Orange St.)  518-434-8886 
   
Albany Port District Commission - Port of Albany  
Richard J. Hendrick, General Manager  518-463-8763 
   
Albany Public Library - 161 Washington Ave.   
Scott C. Jarzombek, Executive Director   518-427-4300 
   
Albany Visitors Center - 25 Quackenbush Square 518-434-1217 
   
Capital Hills Golf Course - 65 O'Neil Road  
Scott Gallup, Superintendent   518-438-2209 
   
Hall of Records - 95 Tivoli Street   
Craig A. Carlson, Deputy County Clerk  518-436-3663 x207 
Tony Opalka, City Historian  518-459-3994 

BackToTop